Redmond School District Board Chair Losoya and Vice Chair Bailey

RSD Board of Directors Elects 2014-2015 Officers

The Redmond School District Board of Directors elected officers for the 2014-2015 school year during a regularly scheduled meeting held Wednesday, July 2.

The board is comprised of a five member body. As elected officials, the board is responsible for the scope, depth and quality of education and is the official policy-making body of the school district.

The Redmond School District Board of Directors officers for 2014-2015 are as follows:

  • A.J. Losoya, Chair
  • Rick Bailey, Vice Chair
  • Ron Munkres, Director
  • Shane Nelson, Director
  • Bob Perry, Director

“Thank you to my fellow board members for the vote of confidence in my role as board chair,” shared A.J. Losoya, Board Chair. “The board would like to thank Superintendent McIntosh and the entire Redmond School District team for their efforts and great work we have seen this school year. We will continue to strengthen the culture that has been established and will remain committed in creating a work environment that centers on staff development and empowerment.”

Losoya will serve his second term as board chair during the 2014-2015 school year.

“Our educators are dedicated in raising the performance of our students and our district,” Losoya continued. “Together, we will strive to make the Redmond School District a nationally recognized school district. Additionally, the Board wishes to express its appreciation to the communities of the Redmond School District, whose support we could not do without.”